The 2020 Alumni Reunion is being held online this year to help keep everyone safe, but the weekend is filled with interesting and creative activities, including the Distinguished Alumni awards.

Events begin Thursday, June 4, with pre-reunion programs. All Zoom links will be emailed to alumni on June 4, so please update your contact information if it has changed. No RSVP is required! Please email with any questions. 

The Galleries at Moore are hosting House Calls, a series of Zoom visits with Anne Canfield BFA ’99Robin Dintiman BFA ’72Naomieh Jovin BFA ’17Michelle Angela Ortiz BFA ’00Laura Petrovich-Cheney MFA ’11, and Rachel Wallis MFA ’16 on June 4 and 5 at 6 pm. They will discuss the impact of social distancing on their individual practices and discuss recently completed and in-progress works. To attend, please register for log-in instructions through the link for the June 4 visit with Robin Dintiman, Naomieh Jovin, and Michelle Angela Ortiz and the June 5 visit with Anne Canfield, Laura Petrovich-Cheney, and Rachel Wallis.

On June 5, from 5–6 pm, alumni from the classes of 1970, 1995 and 2010 can join the Moore Milestone Happy Hour via Zoom.

The schedule of events for June 6 is as follows:

11 am–noon | Illustration Workshop with Professor Joe Kulka
BYO drawing implement for this live, interactive class, taught via Zoom.

 1–1:45 pm | Live Premiere: Alumni Quilt Project Documentary Short
Tune in for the first-ever screening of a short documentary on the history behind the Alumni Quilt Project, installed 20 years ago in Wilson Hall. Watch via Facebook Live; no login required. 

2–3:30 pm | Panel Discussion: “Art Education in a Time of Virtual Learning”
Can you believe it’s been 10 years since the founding of the MA in Art Education program? Listen in as six alums chat about what art education looks like today, moderated by program founder Lynne Horoschak '66 and current Program Director Lauren Stichter. Watch via Zoom. 

  • Featuring Samantha Varian '16, Alex Montgomery '18, Kat Lee '18, 
    Al San Valentin '19, Sarah Boland '19, and Hannah Swanson '20
  • ‚ÄčEligible for one ACT48 continuing education credit hour  

5–5:30 pm | 25th Annual Distinguished Alumni Awards
We’re honored to name Kathy Vissar '80 and Kia Weatherspoon '10 as our
2020 Distinguished Alumni. Attend the celebration via Zoom. 

We’re also pleased to announce that the Alumni Exhibition will be presented in January 2021, featuring work from Anne Canfield '99, Robin Dintiman '72, Naomieh Jovin '17, Michelle A. Ortiz '00, Laura Petrovich-Cheney MFA '11, and Rachel Wallis MFA '16. 

Please RSVP on Facebook for the latest updates, and post a message there for your fellow alums!