Skip navigation
  • November 7 –11, 1977: Michelle Stuart
  • January 23 – 27, 1978: Laurie Anderson
  • March 6 –10, 1978: William Wegman
  • May 22 – 26, 1978: Dennis Oppenheim

This cooperative workshop and exhibition program consisted of sending four prominent contemporary artists to four schools during the 1977-78 academic year.  The four institutions included California State University at Long Beach; Moore College of Art; University of New Mexico Albuquerque; and Wright State University.  During their one-week residences, each artist involved students, faculty and members of the community in an activity of their own design.